Munster Multi-Event Results

The Munster Schools Multi-Event Championships took place on Wednesday 19th September at CIT. The results and qualifiers for the All-Ireland Schools Multi-Event Championships follow.

Junior Girls

1 Vickie Cusack Nagle Rice Secondary School                 2662pts
2 Laura Cussens Col. Choilm Ballincollig                    2441pts
3 Ciardha Maher St. Mary’s Nenagh                           2365pts
4 Emma Hennessy St. Mary’s Newport                          2235pts

Inter Girls

1 Grace Mc Kenzie Scoil Mhuire Crosshaven                   2946pts
2 Jane Pennyfather Carrigaline C.S.                         2630pts
3 Caoimhe McGrath St Augustine’s Dungarvan                  2202pts
4 Rachel Clancy Kilkee C.S.                                 2137pts

No Senior Girls

Junior Boys

1 Daniel Ryan Thurles C.B.S.                                3108pts
2 Jack Murphy C.B.C.                                        3105pts
3 Senan Freyne St. Augustine’s Dungarvan                    2765pts
4 Scott Gibson, Bandon G S                                  2485pts

Inter Boys

1 Sam Healy Carrigaline C.S.                                3547pts
2 Brendan Corrigan Davis College Mallow                     3273pts
3 Paul Murphy St. Augustine’s Dungarvan                     3081pts
4 Brandon Arrey Davis College Mallow                        3012pts

Senior Boys

1 Solomon Adebisi Patrician College Mallow                  2625pts
2 Rob Nagle Col Chriost Rí                                  2415pts
3 Ryan Casey Col Chriost Rí                                 2140pts

All of the above qualify for the All Ireland on Sat Sept 29th 10am start in Santry.

1st Year Girls

1 Avril Braham Gaelcholaiste Mhuire Cork                    2155pts
2 Sarah O’Keffe Davis College Mallow                        2033pts
3 Leah Deasy Carrigaline C.S.                               2017pts
4 Caoimhe Dwyer St. Augustine’s Dungarvan                   1999pts

1st Year Boys

1 Andrew Ryan Midleton College                              1484pts
2 Adam Wilson Midleton CBS                                  1237pts
3 Greg Barrett Davis College Mallow                         1148pts
4 Mike Devine St. Augustin’s Dungarvan                       942pts